Support Center

Lock a Route

Last Updated: Feb 13, 2015 03:56PM EST
Whenever you click the button Plan Optimal Routes, all the data you have entered (constraints, requirements, Work Order and Driver information, etc.) is submitted by the Viamente Route Planner to its underlying engine to give you an optimal Route Plan and to maximize your Fleet's efficiency.

This means that if after receiving an optimized Route Plan you make any modifications to any of its parameters (adding Orders or changing the sequence of stops for example) and you click again on Plan Optimal Routes, the Viamente Route Planner will go ahead and re-optimize everything once more, possibly modifying your changes.

If for any reason you want to preserve a Route from any further re-optimization, all you need to do is press the Lock icon right beside the desired Driver's name.



By doing this, the locked Route(s) will not be modified even if you press Plan Optimal Routes. Manual modifications will still be allowed.

Please note that by clicking the heading Lock you can lock/unlock all Routes at the same time.
 

Contact Us

http://assets2.desk.com/
false
ViamenteRouting
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete